Diocese of St. Cloud

The Diocese of St. Cloud was established on September 22, 1889 and covers 16 counties. Those with links include information on the historically Polish churches in that county.

  • Pope
  • Sherburne
  • Stearns
  • Stevens
  • Todd
  • Traverse
  • Wadena
  • Wilkin

Historically Polish Churches in the St. Cloud Diocese
(some no longer exist)

ChurchLocationYear Founded
St. Hedwig
(now St. Joseph)
Morrill, Morrison County
Holy TrinityRoyalton, Morrison County
Holy CrossPlatte, Morrison County (later moved to Harding)
Holy CrossNorth Prairie, Morrison County
St. EdwardElmdale, Morrison County
St. Stanislaus KostkaBowlus, Morrison County
St. StanislausSobieski (Swan River), Morrison County
St. AdalbertLittle Falls, Morrison County
Our Lady of LourdesLittle Falls, Morrison County
St. JosephRamey, Morrison County
St. JosephBrowerville, Todd County
St. StanislausPerham, Otter Tail County
St. LawrenceDuelm, Benton County
St. JohnMayhew Lake, Benton County
St. ElizabethBrennyville, Benton County
St. AdalbertGilman, Benton County
Sacred HeartGilman, Benton County
Sts. Peter and PaulAlberta/Gilman, Benton County
St. John CantiusSt. Cloud, Stearns County
Immaculate ConceptionSt. Anna, Stearns County
St. HedwigHoldingford, Stearns County
Our Lady of Mount CarmelOpole, Stearns County
Sacred HeartArban, Stearns County