Southern Minnesota

Click to learn more about the counties and towns in Southern Minnesota where Poles settled:

Faribault County

Faribault County was founded on February 20,1855. Poles settled in the cities of Wells, Minnesota Lake, and Easton.

Le Sueur County

Le Sueur County was founded on March 5, 1853. Poles settled in Lexington and Heidelberg.

Martin County

Martin County was founded on May 23, 1857. Poles settled in East Chain Township, Silver Lake Township, and Fairmont.

Steele County

Steele County was founded on February 20, 1855. Poles settled in the city of Owatonna.

Drobne Echa Articles about Towns Where Poles Lived in Southern Minnesota

Installment #Southern MN Town and CountyRelated Region in PolandPGS-MN Newsletter
8Lexington, Le Sueur CountyGaliciaFall 2006
page 1
19East Chain and Fairmont, Martin CountyPoznanSpring 2010
page 1