Northwestern Minnesota

Click to learn more about the counties and towns in Northwestern Minnesota where Poles settled:

Kittson County

Kittson County was founded on March 9, 1878. Poles settled in Caribou, Richardville Township, and Lancaster.

Marshall County

Marshall County was founded on February 25, 1879. Poles settled in Oslo, Florian, Argyle, Karlstad, Middle River, Warren, and Grygla.

Roseau County

Roseau County was founded on February 11, 1896. Poles settled in Greenbush, Leo, Roseau, Pine Creek, Barto Township, and Polonia Township.