Diocese of Crookston

Founded on December 31, 1909 by Pope Pius X. There are 14 counties included in the Diocese. Click on any of the counties with links to learn more about the Historic Polish Churches and Cemeteries in that county.

  • Becker
  • Beltrami
  • Clay
  • Clearwater
  • Hubbard
  • Kittson
  • Lake of the Woods

Historically Polish Churches in the Crookston Diocese

Some no longer exist. Please click on the above counties to learn more about these churches.

ChurchLocationYear Founded
Holy RosaryLancaster, Kittson County1900
St. JohnCaribou, Kittson County
St. MaryRichardvill, Kittson County
AssumptionFlorian, Marshall County
St. Edward’sKarlstrand/Strandquist, Marshall County
St. John the BaptistArgyle, Marshall County1915
St. JosephMiddle River, Marshall County
St. JosephOslo, Marshall County
Sts. Peter and PaulWarren, Marshall County
St. Rose of LimaArgyle, Marshall County1879
St. Stephen’sStephen, Marshall County
Blessed SacramentGreenbush, Roseau County1914
Penturen ChurchRoseau, Roseau County1926
St. AloysiusLeo, Roseau County1898